Babble On

March 26, 2007 at 5:34 am

For those of you who know me well, you know how I love to talk. So, why has it taken me so long to get into this blog thing? To tell you the truth, I doubted whether anyone would want to hear – or read – what I have to say. When I was a kid my Dad was pretty harsh and lived by the ideal that children should be seen and not heard.

That was a challenge for me.

I was always getting in trouble for talking too much, always the last one done at the dinner table ’cause I was talking the whole meal, and my not-so-nice nickname was “motor-mouth.” Imagine the emotional scars! And it only cost me one year of therapy – well, maybe more – who knows, this topic might come up in marriage counseling or something!

So, the question I ask myself – does anybody care what I have to say? Or do I merely have a case of diarrhea mouth – dribbling out crap ultimately ends up in the sewer of cyberspace?

Well, only time will tell …

Whether anyone out there really cares or not, I believe that, like Jeremiah, it’s time for me to stop whining about all the bad things that have happened in my life and to speak words of life and hope and truth.

Jeremiah 15:19
Therefore thus says the LORD:
“ If you return,
Then I will bring you back;
You shall stand before Me;
If you take out the precious from the vile,
You shall be as My mouth.
Let them return to you,
But you must not return to them.
20 And I will make you to this people a fortified bronze wall;
And they will fight against you,
But they shall not prevail against you;
For I am with you to save you
And deliver you,” says the LORD.
21 “ I will deliver you from the hand of the wicked,
And I will redeem you from the grip of the terrible.”

You have heard it said, preach the word! But I say to you, blahh, blahh, blog the truth… ;0

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Missional Matrix, paradigm, and other trendy terms Evening, morning and noon


Sign Up for Newsletter!

Sign up to get email newsletter updates delivered straight to your inbox. I will send out a newsletter once or twice a year. I promise to never sell, trade, spam or do anything inappropriate with your information.
Click here to sign up!

Youth Ministry Conference

Speaking on October 26th at:

Help STOP Sex Trafficking!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

ChapinChick on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Recent Posts

Archives

© 2012 Chapin Chaotic Creations