Evening, morning and noon

March 26, 2007 at 6:48 pm

I call to God;
God will help me.
At dusk, dawn, and noon I sigh
deep sighs—he hears, he rescues.
My life is well and whole, secure
in the middle of danger
Even while thousands
are lined up against me.
God hears it all, and from his judge’s bench
puts them in their place.
But, set in their ways, they won’t change;
they pay him no mind.
And this, my best friend, betrayed his best friends;
his life betrayed his word.
All my life I’ve been charmed by his speech,
never dreaming he’d turn on me.
His words, which were music to my ears,
turned to daggers in my heart.
Pile your troubles on God’s shoulders—
he’ll carry your load, he’ll help you out.
He’ll never let good people
topple into ruin.
But you, God, will throw the others
into a muddy bog,
Cut the lifespan of assassins
and traitors in half.
And I trust in you.
Psalm 55:16-23

I am so glad I know the One who knows it all! There are so many times I wonder if someone is telling the truth – they say they love God, they may even lead a ministry for God and it looks really good – on the outside. But when I get on the inside, there is no depth, no substance, no power of God. I wonder, am I missing something? Am I being to critical? Am I deceived?

Sometimes I want to just stand up and scream – what are you thinking!?!? I could easily complain and murmer, but what good would that do? So, instead – I bring my sighs to God – He can handle all my murmers and complaints – I can heave my sighs upon Him and leave my heavy load upon His broad shoulders. I can rest in Him and know that behind it all is perfect love – a prefect love who sees all, hears all, and knows all.

You have heard it said, you will know them by their fruits, but I tell you He knows whether they’re a golden delicious or a crab apple before I even take a bite. ;->

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Babble On Darkness before Dawn


Sign Up for Newsletter!

Sign up to get email newsletter updates delivered straight to your inbox. I will send out a newsletter once or twice a year. I promise to never sell, trade, spam or do anything inappropriate with your information.
Click here to sign up!

Youth Ministry Conference

Speaking on October 26th at:

Help STOP Sex Trafficking!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Recent Posts

Archives

© 2012 Chapin Chaotic Creations