Feeling a little sheepish

April 2, 2007 at 3:18 am

Today I attended church. Part of me didn’t want to go.

I get confused with the passages in Matthew 7 and Matthew 25 concerning fruit, wolves, sheep and goats – am I going to church with wolves in sheeps clothing? Am I going to church with a bunch of goats? How would I really know anyway? Is it my responsibiity to figure this out? Am I supposed to be some kind of fruit inspector? Who is inspecting my fruit?

Is this what church is supposed to be about – some days I really struggle with this.

God, help me know Your way of living – I want to follow Jesus and be more like Him. God, please help me.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Road to Intimacy – Part 2 The Road to Intimacy – Part 3


Sign Up for Newsletter!

Sign up to get email newsletter updates delivered straight to your inbox. I will send out a newsletter once or twice a year. I promise to never sell, trade, spam or do anything inappropriate with your information.
Click here to sign up!

Youth Ministry Conference

Speaking on October 26th at:

Help STOP Sex Trafficking!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

ChapinChick on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Recent Posts

Archives

© 2012 Chapin Chaotic Creations