A Christianity Worth Believing, by Doug Pagitt

July 2, 2008 at 2:22 pm

I started reading Doug Pagitt’sA Christianity Worth Believingyesterday and will be offering discussion points the next few Mondays for those who are interested. I will read Ch. 1-5 this week and offer discussion points on Monday, then Ch. 6-10 on week 2, followed by Ch. 11-14 on week 3, and concluding with Ch. 15-18 on week 4. I hope you will join me in reading this book and drop in on the discussion sometime. It will be a lot more fun to discuss this with others than to read it on my own.

I listened to a recent radio interview with Doug and wanted to offer a quote that struck me as interesting. Doug suggests the following thinking about truth: “All truth, whatever is a true expression of reality, is not going to interfere with any other of God’s truths. So, we don’t have to fear that actually knowing things or being educated or understanding the way things work is going to get in the way of the gospel.” You can listen to the interview here. Happy reading!!

Entry filed under: Book Reviews, church, faith, gospel, paradigm. Tags: .

A Rollin’ Gospel Revival Meeting A Christianity Worth Believing – Ch. 1-4


Sign Up for Newsletter!

Sign up to get email newsletter updates delivered straight to your inbox. I will send out a newsletter once or twice a year. I promise to never sell, trade, spam or do anything inappropriate with your information.
Click here to sign up!

Youth Ministry Conference

Speaking on October 26th at:

Help STOP Sex Trafficking!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Recent Posts

Archives

© 2012 Chapin Chaotic Creations