Double-dipping – Can “Born-agains” be Born Again?

July 16, 2008 at 10:12 am

Jim Henderson of Off the Map announced this past weekend The Born Again Church Tour 2008.
After receiving this announcement, I visited the website and read the first blog post, entitled, “Only Prostitutes Rank Lower than Evnagelicals.” Interesting dialogue going on there. I asked how is it possible for “born agains” to be born again, and Jim responded,

“Born agains” can get born again – and again- we’ve made it a passive concrete term but it is an active term which is why Jesus used water and wind to help round out the meaning of it all.

I met Jim when I volunteered at the Off The Map Live event in 2006 at Overlake Christian Church. I think that year’s event was called Revolution. They returned to the Seattle area in 2007 and I volunteered again, at a different venue even closer to my home! I think I’m turning into an Off the Map Live volunteer junkie! I plan to volunteer again this year, but unfortunately the Seattle dates conflict with my schooling – so, I guess I’ll have to go on the road for this one!

If you haven’t been to an Off the Map Live event, I highly recommend it. You can buy tickets here. I’m still undecided about whether to go to Denver or L.A. Any suggestions?

Entry filed under: church.

A Christianity Worth Believing – Discussion Postponed Born Again Church Tour 2008 – Again


Sign Up for Newsletter!

Sign up to get email newsletter updates delivered straight to your inbox. I will send out a newsletter once or twice a year. I promise to never sell, trade, spam or do anything inappropriate with your information.
Click here to sign up!

Youth Ministry Conference

Speaking on October 26th at:

Help STOP Sex Trafficking!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

ChapinChick on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Recent Posts

Archives

© 2012 Chapin Chaotic Creations