Personal Branding

December 16, 2009 at 1:39 am

I attended a workshop on social media yesterday and we talked about personal branding and web presence. I’m thinking of moving my web presence to chapinchick.com, but know that the term “chick” is problematic for some. Many authors are using their full name, but mine is already taken by an artist. We already own chapin.com and have since 1992, primarily using it for our personal email. For those who follow me on twitter – it’s been ChapinChick since I first signed up.

One of the reasons ChapinChick came about is because we have four daughters and started referring to them as the Chapin Chicks a while back. So, chapinchicks@(whatevermail).com was useful when they were young and didn’t have their own email addresses. After they started creating their own email accounts, I switched to chapinchick@(whatevermail).com – and it’s kind of stuck with me.

I’m planning to update this blog site for the New Year and wondering if chicks really are cool.

Whatever I do, I hope to blog more often in 2010.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

House Church, Anglican, Vineyard, Non-Denominational, … New Year, New Opportunities


Sign Up for Newsletter!

Sign up to get email newsletter updates delivered straight to your inbox. I will send out a newsletter once or twice a year. I promise to never sell, trade, spam or do anything inappropriate with your information.
Click here to sign up!

Youth Ministry Conference

Speaking on October 26th at:

Help STOP Sex Trafficking!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

ChapinChick on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Recent Posts

Archives

© 2012 Chapin Chaotic Creations